Testimonials & Reviews

4.88/5

Lakeside Dermatology

Dermatologists located in Libertyville, IL & Gurnee, IL

4.88/5 Star Rating
579 total reviews

Lakeside Dermatology always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 579 reviews with an average rating of 4.88 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Lakeside Dermatology below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Dominique G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/30/22
Dr. Arroyo is my hero. She may have saved my life or at least saved me from a lot of pain. I visited another dermatologist for a check up. A few weeks later I had a cyst and Dr. Arroyo was referred. She was friendly and smart and had a ‘sense’ of common sense which I liked. She said it’s not the cyst I’m worried about, its the mole on your chin. She removed it, had it biopsied, and it was melanoma! I’ve been going to her ever since and it been 9 years! I guess I have the type of skin prone to skin cancer and she has caught the little buggers every time. Thx Dr. Arroyo
Bob B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/13/22
...
Dianne K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/25/22
It's always wonderful to see Dr. Arroyo for our Dermatology check ups. She is knowledgeable, through and kind. I'm thankful to Dr. Arroyo for seeing myself and my husband. She is always professional and all questions are answered. We are grateful to be patients in her practice.
Vin R.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/10/22
I had a wonderful experience with the team - beginning with everyone being accommodating in scheduling an appointment. Elizabeth was really proactive and went above and beyond to ensure everything was addressed. She gave very realistic advice on what would be best for me and was very kind.
SUE ANNA S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/17/21
Professional and friendly. Explains things and works to get you better.
WILLIAM T H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/21
Friendly, Professional, Thorough.
CYNTHIA R A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/11/21
Very professional!
Richard T.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/21
Dr Arroyo was very to the point in a very kind and concern manner! It was very nice to experience!
SUZANNE M S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/09/21
Always very professional and does a good job. She’s the best.
Maura C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Arroyo for 15 years and can't imagine going elsewhere, which is why I have followed her from her Kenosha office to Gurnee and now Libertyville. I have had many procedures done, by her, over the years, from skin cancers to cosmetic procedures as well and have always felt confident and pleased with my results. Dr. Arroyo is a true professional, but aside from her being my doctor, I think of her as my friend.
KATHLEEN S L.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/21
Everything was explained
PAUL R K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/06/21
I was a patient in Dr. Arroyo's office on July 27. I have been a patient of hers for at least 9 years and she has kept my psoriasis under good control. Besides that, Dr. Arroyo is a pleasant person with a wonderful sense of humor. She is the best and the time in her office seems to go by quite quickly.
RONELLE M D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
Dr. Arroyo is extremely knowledgeable and easy to talk to.
ZARA K.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/04/21
Great care and really efficient. In and out in less than 30 minutes. Friendly staff and great doctor.
BILLY D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/21
Awesome the staff and the Doctor are number one
MARYBETH L M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 08/02/21
I appreciate the service that I get here. The staff and the doctor are great. Thank you for everything that you do.
NANCY L C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/30/21
Dr. Arroyo is always so pleasant and thoughtful. She is through, examining everything and everywhere. I love going to Lakeside because they get me right in and out feeling good about the visit.
FRED A H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/21
My experience was good and always has been excellent. Thank you for the best of care.
ROBERT W F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/29/21
Doctor & staff are very friendly and helpful. Asked & answered questions so we could understand the procedures as they did them. Feel very comfortable during the visit.
CAROL A S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 07/27/21
Front desk employ went the extra mile to help with signing up for portal. Very happy with Dr Arroyo Testament.